Adam Savage’s Weekend Builds: Lathe Chuck Rebuild!

Find our new t-shirts and merch here! https://teespring.com/stores/adam-savages-tested

In this tale from the cave, Adam recaps a recent weekend project: rebuilding his lathe’s three-jaw chuck as part of an ongoing process to maintain, restore, upgrade, and organize his workshop toolset. Let’s hear him evaluate his process disassembling and cleaning the lathe chuck as shown through timelapses Adam filmed and close-ups to the reassembled part. Let’s chill and watch Adam get to work!

Shot by Adam Savage and edited by Norman Chan

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: https://teespring.com/stores/adam-savages-tested

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/testedcom/
Discord: https://www.discord.gg/tested/

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter http://www.jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman https://youtube.com/arielwaldman
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!

#adamsavage #weekendbuilds