One Year of Quest – This is Only a Test 552 – 5/21/20

The reverse-order podcast returns as special guest Devindra Hardawar joins us this week to talk about how the Oculus Quest platform has grown in its first year of release, the release of Half-Life: Alyx workshop tools, and the technologies and use cases for AR glasses that will make them mainstream. Plus, Build 2020 news, new shows we’ve been watching, and a special science interview segment!

Thanks to Devindra for guesting this week! Follow him at https://twitter.com/devindra , read his tech coverage on Engadget (https://www.engadget.com/2019-08-01-engadget-podcasts.html) and film coverage on Slashfilmcast https://www.slashfilm.com/category/features/slashfilmcast/

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: https://teespring.com/stores/adam-savages-tested

shownotes links:
Mental health during the Coronavirus Outbreak: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLItaCgXIQkHcMBJsfW2EY_nsbXc_osaLw
Guide to mental health resources for COVID-19: https://www.massgeneral.org/psychiatry/guide-to-mental-health-resources/
https://www.apa.org/topics/covid-19
Zoom Memes for self quarantine: https://www.facebook.com/groups/zoommemes/

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/testedcom/
Discord: https://www.discord.gg/tested

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter http://www.jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman https://youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!