Tested From Home: How to Find Tardigrades In Your Backyard!

uHandy Mobile Microscope: https://amzn.to/39zRDD5
USB Stereo Microscope: https://amzn.to/2XddgH1
Portable Inverted Field Microscope: https://amzn.to/2X1wPSs

Ariel recommends a project to do while you’re sheltering-in-place at home: exploring the microscopic life that’s living in your backyard or local environment. Testing three kinds of microscopes, Ariel demonstrates how to find Tardigrades and other microscopic organisms with household materials. Water bears make great company!

Check out Ariel’s Life Under the Ice project: https://lifeundertheice.org/
Ariel’s Antarctic Expedition: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VJZIgFO-dFg&list=PLN_whQB72CoDyLvgy12QpPszBA808YxMW

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: https://teespring.com/stores/adam-savages-tested

Shot and edited by Ariel Waldman

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/testedcom/

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter http://www.jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman https://youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!

#ArielWaldman